cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
iamsumesh
Cadet
Cadet

RHCSA 9 Exam Preparation

Is there any difference in objectives / topics in RHCSA 9 Exam. I prepared with materials for RHCSA 8.

Labels (1)
Tags (4)
8 Replies
Tracy_Baker
Starfighter Starfighter
Starfighter

First: If you studied for the RHCSA for RHEL 8, then take that exam. I've been told that it will be available until spring 2023.

Second: These are the current RHCSA (EX200) exam objectives:

https://www.redhat.com/en/services/training/ex200-red-hat-certified-system-administrator-rhcsa-exam?...

Program Lead at Arizona's first Red Hat Academy, est. 2005
Estrella Mountain Community College
AD4
Cadet
Cadet

Hi,

I am new to Linux please help me preparing for RHCSA. I need some recommended courses or books and labs to try

Regards,

AD

Hi , 

Please guide me to RHCSA 9 exam pripration exam practice 

Chetan_Tiwary_

Hello @AD4 @OmPrakash26 !

Thanks for reaching out !

For EX200 (RHCSA) exam - 

We recommend these courses to help you prepare to become a Red Hat Certified System Administrator.

For Windows system administrators or candidates with minimal experience with Red Hat Enterprise Linux:

Running Containers with Red Hat Technical Overview (RH065)

Red Hat System Administration I (RH124)
Red Hat System Administration II (RH134)

For Linux or UNIX administrators:

RHCSA Rapid Track course with exam (RH200)

For candidates seeking an introductory course on container management:

Running Containers with Red Hat Technical Overview (RH065)

Please let us know in case you have any query or you can reach out to training@redhat.com for any help in training, certification or enrollment queries. 

Tags (4)

Hi All,

in RHCSA EX200 exam, which one correct command to set static ip address.

nmcli con modify "Wired connection 1" autoconnect yes ipv4.method static
 nmcli con modify "Wired connection 1" autoconnect yes ipv4.method manual