Calling all Red Hat Certified Professionals

Flight Engineer Flight Engineer
Flight Engineer

Have you used your proven skills and knowledge in especially interesting or unique ways, or overcome thorny technical challenges that others would enjoy learning about? If so, enter our annual Red Hat Certified Professional of the Year contest!

Since 2006, Red Hat has recognized Red Hat Certified Professionals who demonstrate ingenuity, hard work, and expertise. The winner of the award will be recognized at Red Hat Summit in 2022.

We are accepting nominations for our 2022 contest until November 30, 2021 at 11:59 p.m. EST. Red Hat Certified Professionals (RHCPs) can nominate themselves for the award or be nominated by a customer, team member, employer, or Red Hat employee. The award is presented to the RHCP nominee with the most outstanding submission.

Click here to learm more!

2 responses
About the Author
Randy Russell is the director of Certification and leads the team that develops and delivers Red Hat's certification programs and exams. A long-time proponent of performance-based testing, he has served on the board and as president and chairman of the Performance Testing Council, as well as having presented on this subject and others at industry conferences such as the Association of Test Publishers, the European Association of Test Publishers, CeDMA and TSIA. Prior to joining Red Hat, Russell was a system administrator and programmer at an environmental economics consulting firm.