Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Deanna
Community Manager
Community Manager
  • 108K Views

Introduce yourself to the Community

Welcome to the Red Hat Learning Community! As we build a diverse community dedicated to collaborative, open source learning, let's get to know more about each other. Reply to this post with details about yourself, your background,  the skills you want to develop (or have developed ), career stories, favorite Red Hat courses, fun facts and anything else you may want to share with your fellow RHLC community members! 

This question is part of the 100K Member Contest - don't forget to kudo the original contest post to be entered. 

--
Deanna
518 Replies
CRoyal
Cadet
Cadet

Hello. My name is Cassandra Royal and I am in Charlotte, NC. My back ground is in Counseling Psychology and I became a mental health therapist. After 10 years in that field I am now studying Cyber Security at Fayetteville Technical Community College. This is my first experience with Red Hat and I look forward to learning much about Linux.

JCheek
Cadet
Cadet

Hello, I am Joshua Cheek.  I am in Systems Security at Fayetteville Technical Community College.  I hope to use the experience I gain here with linux in the eventual working world to make myself desirable and effective at jobs in the field.  I am fairly new to linux overall, but also hope through experience with it I can learn even more about computers than I already know!

Greetings! My name is Steven and I'm currently going to school at FTCC for PC Support and Services.  This is my first time ever using Red Hat so I look forward to what it has to offer.  Hopefully I can navigate my way through all the assignments.  Good Lucky everybody!

RoarZ
Cadet
Cadet