Re: Introduce yourself to the Community

Greetings!
My name is Victoria Parker and I am a student at Fayetteville Technical Community College. I am currently a part of Computer Programming and Development program and this is my final year before graduation. I have never had any experience with Red Hat before but I am excited to learn more about Linux as well as improve my current skills!

AddALilSALT
Cadet
Cadet

Hello, My names Aaron I am 19 , I have been on windows my whole life even before I wanted to go to a college or start pursuing a Career in Computer systems and security. I had no idea I would have to learn Linux I dont even own a single device that has a Linux os on it, should I get one? for experience purposes ofcourse.    

t_baldauf
Cadet
Cadet

you can always run a Virtual Machine e.g.: with Oracle VirtualBox and start your experience with using Linux there. The cool thing about Linux is, that you can have a deep look inside the operating system and therefor you will even understand Windows better - how the components, drivers, etc. work together. So don’t worry buying a new PC - your existing machine will work just as fine.
Greetings
Thomas
0 Kudos
Ayuk
Cadet
Cadet

Re : Introduction

Greetings to everyone. My name is Ayuk. I am a student in fayetteville Technical Community College. This is my experience with Red Hat and I really interested in acquiring and gaining the skills i need in linux.

gmkhach
Cadet
Cadet

Hi, my name is Gabriel. I'm a student at FTCC. Currently I'm taking a Linux/UNIX introductory course where we use Red Hat VMs to do our labs and homeworks. I have already fallen in love with linux distros and have installed a couple of them on my old laptops to play around and learn more about linux.

friendm3473
Cadet
Cadet

Hello. My name is Mateo Friend.  I am currently in Fayetteville, NC taking classes at  (FTCC).  Utilizing Red Hat new to me but excited about learning how to use it. I love wsoccer, video games, anime, and my wife.