Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Deanna
Community Manager
Community Manager
  • 108K Views

Introduce yourself to the Community

Welcome to the Red Hat Learning Community! As we build a diverse community dedicated to collaborative, open source learning, let's get to know more about each other. Reply to this post with details about yourself, your background,  the skills you want to develop (or have developed ), career stories, favorite Red Hat courses, fun facts and anything else you may want to share with your fellow RHLC community members! 

This question is part of the 100K Member Contest - don't forget to kudo the original contest post to be entered. 

--
Deanna
518 Replies

Hi everyone! I am Kendall Barnett, and I'm a student at Fayetteville Technical Community College studying Networking and Cloud Management I served in the Army for 8 years, and I worked for Circle K for 6 years as Help Desk Tech and IT Analyst. I haven't had a job where I've been able to use Linux everyday yet, but I hope to change that pretty soon. I have a little bit of experience with Linux through some self-learn course I took some years ago, but nothing I would necessarily brag about. I'm also an Android user, so I guess that counts as using Linux as well. I also have a CompTIA Security+ cert that I haven't had a chance to use yet. I'm looking to get at least one Linux cert as well. 

0 Kudos
ESanchez
Cadet
Cadet

Hello world,

My name is Edric Sanchez, i have been an amatuer linux user and enthusiest since i first had access to internet.  Im here as a student trying to give myself a solid base and understanding to take my skills to a higher level. I run dual boot os with windows and linux along with a bunch of vms for fun.

0 Kudos

Hello everyone,