Mission Specialist
Mission Specialist

EX294 Exam versions


currently there are three different versions available when registering for the Exam:

  • Red Hat Certified Engineer V8
  • Red Hat Certified Engineer V8.4
  • Red Hat Certified Engineer V9

What are the exact differences of these Exam versions ?

They seem to be based on RHEL 8, RHEL 8.4 and RHEL9 respectively, but what other differences are to be expected ? Is the Ansible version used in the three Exam versions also different ?

The official Exam objectives do not mention anything about the different Exam versions:

So does that mean the objectives are identical no matter which Exam Version I choose ?


Labels (2)
30 Replies

concerning this session of RHCE exam:

  • Use Automation content navigator to create inventories and configure the Ansible environment

Will I be asked to build my execution environment and use it or I'll be ask to use remote automation hub.

Tags (1)
Join the discussion
You must log in to join this conversation.