Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bschonec
Flight Engineer
Flight Engineer

Installing Documentation for Red Hat Satellite 6, eg: PDFs

Jump to solution

I'm studying for the RH Satellite 6 exam and it just occurred to me that there is no documentation installed on the workstation or satellite lab servers.  In addition, I've found no documentation that I *can* install because when you click on the Documentation button on the Satellite web interface, it sends you to Red Hat via the Internet.  Obviously, there won't be any Internet access during the exam.

How can I get documetation installed via the provided ISOs, DVDs, YUM repos, etc in the lab?  I want to simulate what I think the exam is going to be like.

There's absolutely no way I'm going to be able to remember everything and I'll need to reference documentation.  There's hardly a man page that's useful at all.

How do I get the PDFs (ie:  Provisioning Guide, Content Management Guide, etc, etc) installed on my lab servers so that I can simulate a disconnected exam?  I can't just copy the PDFs from Red Hat because that wouldn't simulate a disconnected exam.  The PDFs/Docs must come from a resource provided in the labs.

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
flozano

You can rest assured that it is a standard practice with Red Hat certifications exams to provide the product documentation inside the exam environment.The fact that is was not made available in the classroom environment doesn't have any implications about the exam environment: they are not the same, they are desgined by different teams who have different goals.
Besides that, installing the documentation is not an exam objective. :-)

View solution in original post

ricardodacosta

I'm marking @flozano's solution as accepted as he's correct.

In your EX403 certification exam, we provide a subset for the documentation which we took from access.redhat.com for Satellite 6.2.1 and it's made available to you.