Re: Introduce yourself to the Community

Hello All,

My name is Jerel, I am currently a student studying Network Management/Administration. My schooling is based out of Fayetteville, NC at the community college level. My primary focus is more set on getting certifications to enter the IT field, but continuing my education at a local 4 year state schools is definitely an option on the table. My exposure to Linux is rather limited to tinkering around with Ubuntu and other gnome like distrobutions. My instructor is very knowledgable with Linux and security. I hope to learn a lot from continuing his courses and learning as much as I can before entering the workforce. 

0 Kudos

Hey how are you all? My name is Jordan Brown and I am a student at FTCC studying Information and System security analysis. I cant wait to see how resourceful this site will be for my future assignments and job field.

0 Kudos

Hi! My name is Darin McDonald and I am a Programming major student at Fayetteville Tech Community College! 

My life term goal is to create video games and I also want to become a great programmer to help me reach that goal

0 Kudos

Good evening, I'm Martial for friends. I am a student at the Fayeville technical community college and I have basic knowledge in this field. I would like to improve his knowledge.

0 Kudos
Cadet
Cadet

What up. I'm new to Linux Open Source and am currently learning about the Red Hat flavor.  I've been working  in IT as a Network Administrator for about 6 years, and am always looking for ways to broaden my horizons in the IT scope in general.  I live in the U.S. and  look forward to staying on the tip of innovation and up with market trends! This seems to be a forum where I can indulge in all of that!

0 Kudos
Cadet
Cadet

Hello everyone,