Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Deanna
Community Manager
Community Manager
  • 114K Views

Introduce yourself to the Community

Welcome to the Red Hat Learning Community! As we build a diverse community dedicated to collaborative, open source learning, let's get to know more about each other. Reply to this post with details about yourself, your background,  the skills you want to develop (or have developed ), career stories, favorite Red Hat courses, fun facts and anything else you may want to share with your fellow RHLC community members! 

This question is part of the 100K Member Contest - don't forget to kudo the original contest post to be entered. 

--
Deanna
518 Replies

Good evening everyone

This is my second semester taking Information Technology classes at Fayetteville Community College.  I am majoring in IT Support, the reason I choose this particular program I will be exposed to all aspects of IT.  I spent 20 years in the U.S Army, and worked in the logistical field.  The reason why chose IT, everything is going to technology from transportation, to checkout at the grocery store. I am looking forward to learning about read hat, getting my certification down the road.

0 Kudos

Hello. I'm Kevin Coleman, and I'm a second-year Computer Programming & Development student at Fayetteville Technical Community College in Fayetteville, NC. I also have a Bachelor of Science degree in Mass Media Production from North Carolina A&T State University. I have previously worked with Fedora, so I hope that experience will help with learning how to work with Red Hat Linux. I am excited to learn new skills to help me develop my career in IT.

0 Kudos