Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Deanna
Community Manager
Community Manager
  • 108K Views

Introduce yourself to the Community

Welcome to the Red Hat Learning Community! As we build a diverse community dedicated to collaborative, open source learning, let's get to know more about each other. Reply to this post with details about yourself, your background,  the skills you want to develop (or have developed ), career stories, favorite Red Hat courses, fun facts and anything else you may want to share with your fellow RHLC community members! 

This question is part of the 100K Member Contest - don't forget to kudo the original contest post to be entered. 

--
Deanna
518 Replies
VanHoofa
Cadet
Cadet

Hi, my name is Alex and I am currently a student at Fayetteville Technical Community College. I have been working with Linux now for at least a year and a half, and plan to learn more everyday to help my future.

My family is originally from southern France, but I’ve spent most of my life in North Carolina. On my spare time I love to mess around with computers, and build model dioramas. Here is one of my recent project for my grandfathers birthday!

20191010_071818.jpg

I’m always willing to learn new stuff, and work with others, so If you have any information I’m all ears!

Asterisk
Cadet
Cadet

Hello all

I am year one student at FTCC in the Systems Security and Analysis program. We have been touching on the basics of Linux and it has been very enjoyable so far. Linux was a bit imposing at first having not used it much. I’m excited to move forward using Linux and seeing what I can do in it as it is rather enjoyable to use.

Good Morning,